couch to 5K.

I survived the first day of my Couch to 5K training. I downloaded the app probably close to a month ago and the stars just finally aligned for me to get up off my couch and actually do it. I’m not actually training for a 5K, but rather I just have a desire to be able to run a few miles without feeling like I’m going to die. Stamina has never been a good friend of mine.

Day one was easy peasy. It consisted of a 30 minute workout with a five minute warm-up walk, one minute run, two minute walk, alternating between the two for 20 minutes, and then a five minute cool down. Piece of cake.

I went out on the bike trail that’s behind my parents’ house, parked my car and was off. Luckily there were few people on the trail and the wind was just right. After fighting my way through swarms of gnats and being attacked by a dog (read a small Yorkie jumped up on me), I finished without feeling like I needed to throw up or pass out. Success!

Leave a Reply

