grand plans for summer.

Every year, summer comes and goes. The anticipation leading up to those three months when I don’t have to wake up at 5am usually seems to last much longer than summer does. Well, not this year! I’m taking charge and being intentional! After a year of working full-time, driving to Milwaukee twice a week for night class, and spending my weekends holed up in my apartment completing assignments and lesson planning, wellllllll, let’s just say I’m more than ready for the summer. Here is my “Fun in the Sun: Summer 2013 Guide to Reclaiming my Life” list:

1) Finish my two summer classes (yeah, I know, not fun but must be done)
2) Join a Zumba class
3) Complete the Couch to 5K challenge
4) Renew my joy of reading with such classics as…

Seriously…I’m Kidding by Ellen DeGeneres
Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns) by Mindy Kaling
I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella
Wedding Night by Sophie Kinsella
Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell
The Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick
and anything else Rory Gilmore has read and I have not…

5) Plant some mosquito repelling plants, like lemongrass or marigolds, on my balcony
6) Get a tan
7) Eat less processed food and more fruits and vegetables
8) Go to rummage sales
9) Walk to where I’m going more and drive less
10) Go on a mini-doesn’t-cost-too-much vacation
11) Buy lots of books at the library book sale

Leave a Reply

